Advisory Committee:

Jean Bacon – University of Cambridge
Kenneth Benoit – London School of Economics and Political Science
Jon Crowcroft – University of Cambridge; The Alan Turing Institute
Anthony Finkelstein – Government Office for Science; The Alan Turing Institute
David Hand – Winton Capital Management; Imperial College
Helen Margetts – University of Oxford; The Alan Turing Institute
Natasha McCarthy – The Royal Society
Beth Noveck – The GovLab, New York University
Quentin Palfrey – J-PAL North America, MIT
Alan Penn – University College London
Rob Procter – University of Warwick; The Alan Turing Institute
Peter Smith – UK Administrative Data Research Network (ADRN); University of Southampton
John Shawe-Taylor – University College London
John Taysom – Privitar; University College London
Philip Treleaven – University College London
Stefaan Verhulst – New York University
Sir David Wallace – University of Cambridge
Derek Wyatt – Royal Trinity Hospice; All Party Parliamentary Group on Data Analytics

Chief Organisers:

Zeynep Engin – University College London
Daniel Edwards – Department for Digital, Culture, Media & Sport (DCMS)

Programme Committee:

Emanuele Baldacci – European Commission
Sarah Barns – Western Sydney University
Marcus Besley – Government Office for Science
Anil Bharath – Imperial College London
Daniel Castro – Centre for Data Innovation
Gabrielle Demange – Paris School of Economics
Suleyman Demirsoy – Intel
Yves-Alexandre de Montjoye – Imperial College London
Dawn Duhaney – Government Digital Service
Rayid Ghani – University of Chicago
Bilal Gokpinar – University College London
David Johnson – Office for National Statistics
Jose Manuel Magallanes – University of Washington; Pontificia Universidad Catolica del Peru
H Scott Matthews – Carnegie Mellon University
Eric Meyer – University of Oxford; The Alan Turing Institute
Slava Michaylov – University of Essex
Suzy Moat – University of Warwick; The Alan Turing Institute
Jessica Montgomery The Royal Society
Will Moy – Full Fact
Mirco Musolesi – University College London; The Alan Turing Institute
Duccio Piovani – University College London
Martijn Poel – Technopolis Group
Tobias Preis – University of Warwick; The Alan Turing Institute
Charlotte Sausman – University of Cambridge
Ralph Schroder – University of Oxford
Gideon Shimshon – Leiden University
Jatinder Singh – University of Cambridge
Barbara Ubaldi – The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
Diana Vlad-Calcic – European Commission
Andrew Young – New York University

Local Committee:

Sarah Chaytor – University College London
George Dibb – Policy Connect; All Party Parliamentary Group on Data Analytics
Nathaniel Hayward – Data for Policy
Carina Schneider – University College London
Michael Veale – University College London
Matthew Wood – Government Office for Science

Demonstration Session Organisers:

Jon Crowcroft (Chair) – University of Cambridge; The Alan Turing Institute
Tabitha Goldstaub – CognitionX
Giles Pavey – University College London
Suleyman Demirsoy – Intel

One comment