Data for Policy 2020


International Organisation Committee:
Leigh Anderson – University of Washington
Emanuele Baldacci – European Commission
Jon Crowcroft – University of Cambridge, Alan Turing Institute
Zeynep Engin – University College London
Innar Liiv – Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia
Christoph Luetge – Institute of Ethics and AI, ITM, Munchen
H. Scott Matthews – Carnegie Mellon University
Barbara Ubaldi – OECD, Paris
Stefaan Verhulst – New York University

Special Track Chairs:
Leigh Anderson – University of Washington
Jenny Bunn – UCL Information Studies
Sarah Giest – Leiden University
Bilal Gokpinar – UCL School of Management
Daniele Guariso – University of Sussex and The Alan Turing Institute
Omar Guerrero – The Alan Turing Institute and UCL
Elizabeth Lomas – UCL Information Studies
Francesco Mureddu – Lisbon Council
Alison Powell – LSE and the Ada Lovelace Institute
Lorena Rivero del Paso – Global Initiative for Fiscal Transparency
Barbara Ubaldi – OECD, Paris
Stefaan Verhulst – The GovLab, NYU
Benjamin Welby – OECD, France
Masaru Yarime – Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong; UCL STEaPP, UK; and The University of Tokyo, Japan
Steve Yoo – UCL School of Management

Advisory Committee:
Jean Bacon – University of Cambridge
Kenneth Benoit – London School of Economics and Political Science
Anil Bharath – Imperial College London
Gabrielle Demange – Paris School of Economics
Anthony Finkelstein – UK Government Office for Science
Rayid Ghani – Carnegie Mellon University
David Hand – Winton Capital Management; Imperial College
Helen Margetts – University of Oxford; The Alan Turing Institute
Beth Noveck – New York University
Alan Penn – University College London
Rob Procter – University of Warwick; The Alan Turing Institute
Peter Smith – University of Southampton
Tom Smith – Office for National Statistics, UK
John Shawe-Taylor – University College London
John Taysom – Privitar
Philip Treleaven– University College London
Dame Alison Wolf – King’s College London
Derek Wyatt – Royal Trinity Hospice; All Party Parliamentary Group on Data Analytics
Milan Vojnovic– London School of Economics and Political Science

Programme Committee:
David Bounie – Telecom ParisTech
Daniel Castro – Centre for Data Innovation
Suleyman Demirsoy – Intel
Jasmine Grimsley – Office for National Statistics, UK
Jose Manuel Magallanes – University of Washington; Pontificia Universidad Catolica del Peru
Eric T. Meyer – The University of Texas at Austin, University of Oxford
Slava Mikhaylov – Hertie School of Governance, Berlin
Suzy Moat – University of Warwick; The Alan Turing Institute
Mirco Musolesi – University College London; The Alan Turing Institute
Florian Ostmann – The Alan Turing Institute
Martijn Poel – Ministry of Education, Culture and Science, the Netherlands
Tobias Preis – University of Warwick; The Alan Turing Institute
Harald Stieber – European Commission
Jatinder Singh – University of Cambridge
Akin Unver – Kadir Has University
Michael Veale – University College London
Andrew Young – New York University
Louisa Zanoun – UK Science and Innovation Network

Data & Policy Journal Manager:
Andrew Hyde – Cambridge University Press

Community Manager
Emily Gardner, Data for Policy and UCL

Social Media Volunteers:
Gulsen Guler
Itzelle Medina Perea
Lucille Tetley Brown
Zoey Tung Barthelemy

Event Volunteers:
Chiara Bigarella
Anna Fry
Talia Kaufmann
Javier Orman
Nikhil Rajbhandary
Alberto Wurst